10:15 pm

Just a couple of personal notes before I crash in my own bed:

1. We’re back home again in Indiana after five days in Orlando at our denomination’s general conference. (IWU prof Keith Drury completely scooped the official denominational coverage and has a good roundup of the conference. Like Keith, I’m “more encouraged than ever.”)

2. I start radiation treatment for prostate cancer tomorrow at 9 am.

3. Lois has an important meeting tomorrow at 4 pm. Stay tuned . . .

4. My thoughts and prayers are with the Scouts who were killed and injured in tonight’s tornado that ripped through their Iowa camp. This has been a violent spring weather-wise. I’ve commented several times about God’s role in nature and provided some, hopefully, helpful articles on death and grief.

