Tags

, ,

Yikes, what with the Mount Hermon writer’s conference and a couple big projects, I’ve gotten so behind on this blog. Here are my favorite posts from the past month:

Finely Aged Believers
Great people age like fine wine (except for my denomination where they age like fine unfermented grape juice.) These are the men and women who, as St. Paul writes, “comfort those with the comfort they themselves have received from the God of all comfort.”

Top ten ways to avoid talkative air travelers
On today’s flight from Dallas to San Jose, a man behind me talked to his brand new BFF non-stop for the three-and-a-half-hour flight! So, I have in my right hand, direct from my temporary office here at the Mount Hermon Christian Writers’ Conference, top ten ways to avoid talkative air travelers:
10. I’m sorry. Did you say something or are the voices back?

Seasons have there reasons
I hate winter, but there’s even a reason for the cold and dark seasons of life.

Keeping your dreams alive
Here’s the audio of my keynote talk at Writing for the Soul.

And for the very latest, visit Hope and Humor every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

